Tag Archives: What is Elder Abuse in California?
Learn about Reporting Elder Abuse in California In California, people over 65 years old are considered elders. It is important that you understand how to recognize elder abuse, how to report elder abuse, and the potential consequences of failing to report it.Read more
FAQ: What is Elder Abuse in California? What is Elder Abuse in California? - Elder abuse in California can be either civil or criminal. When abuse against an elder person takes place, specific laws, either civil or criminal, determine the consequences. An elder person is someone who is 65 years old or older.Read more
Signs and Symptoms of Elder Abuse in California Elder Abuse Signs and Symptoms in OC CA: In California, it is a crime to be aware of elder abuse and to do nothing about it. In order to help protect the elderly in our community, it is important to be aware of and to recognize the signs and symptoms of elder abuse.Read more