Family Law attorney testimonials for Yanez & Associates

Read the testimonials for Yanez & Associates

Family law attorney testimonials for Yanez & Associates appearing are submitted by our clients to Google, Yelp and other sites. We do not post the reviews, we just take a snapshot of the review and share it here.

family law attorney testimonials

Our clients' testimonials

The clients and or reviewers are never compensated for their testimonial. The testimonials are posted on yanezlaw.com in order to help potential clients make an informed decision before they retain their family law attorney.

Here at Yanez & Associates believe that a real life testimonial has an enormous impact on our future client’s behavior. A sincere testimonial will aid the potential client in overcoming their uncertainty by helping them recognize that our family law firm is not just a firm, but a firm that has a proven record for obtaining results for our family law clients; moreover, the clients are happy.

 

Read what our Clients are saying...

  • Carrie Nettles Avatar
    Carrie Nettles
    10/20/2020 - Google

    I scheduled a consultation with Attorney Yanez and she was absolutely WONDERFUL. I had previously spoken with several other attorneys regarding my specific situation and they were either extremely rude, indicated they were unable to assist me, or both. These conversations left me extremely frustrated and feeling very hopeless. Attorney Yanez, on the other hand, was never judgmental and researched the Family Law Code that was specific to my matter while on the phone with me, which no other attorney seemed willing to do. Even though my matter did not require her services at this time, she made sure I understood what was currently necessary to do and offered her assistance in the future if needed. I will forever be grateful that she was patient and willing to help.

    Cloves Brandao Avatar
    Cloves Brandao
    10/13/2020 - Google

    This California Family Law firm was very instrumental in assisting me and my family with a free consultation over the phone and provide sound legal advise. They are extremely knowledgeable and helped me through roughest moments. I appreciate the tips shared with me. You want them on your side! Highly recommended.

    Josh Baker Avatar
    Josh Baker
    10/10/2020 - Google

    Ms Yanez and her team are extremely knowledgeable and professional. Excellent communication, reasonable pricing and quality legal assistance. So glad I found this firm!

    Santiago Sanders Avatar
    Santiago Sanders
    8/01/2020 - Google

    Awesome advice that helped greatly! This law firm really cares. No sugar coat it or making false promises. I cannot recommend them enough. Yes, I will certainty recommend this law practice to my friends and family.

    Irene Thompson Avatar
    Irene Thompson
    7/29/2020 - Google

    Yanez and the family law team law firm, including the person answering the phone, were a godsend during my divorce case. Yanez provided me with knowledgeable of the areas of family law I was unsure about. Further Yanez spent additional time past the allocated free consultation. I was impressed that Yanez did not even look at the clock and just focused on my needs. I want to thank Yanez and the team for everything and recommend this divorce and family law firm to anyone requiring a family lawyer.

    Maria Tucker Avatar
    Maria Tucker
    7/29/2020 - Google

    This attorney was amazing during our initial free consultation. I was dealing with false allegations regarding a Domestic Violence matter that was humiliating. I not once thought I would ever find myself in such a situation. The staff was genuinely respectable and was very sympathetic of the circumstances. I walked away with great advice and no longer felt anxiety. For now I have peace of mind and I stop worrying. I highly recommend Y&A for DV restraining order false allegation defense.

    Jessica Thomas Avatar
    Jessica Thomas
    7/20/2020 - Google

    I volunteered to find a child custody attorney for my dear friend that has been going through a very stressful legal situation. With the lost of her job due to covid19 she needed to stretch her funds, as a result I found this family law firm that granted her a free consultation. Thank you so much for your expert legal advice!! We are now better able to cope and understand what our options are. We will be in touch!

    Karim Mazu Avatar
    Karim Mazu
    7/19/2020 - Google

    Very professional, diligent and she really cares, not like other lawyers.
    I will recommend her to anyone going through a divorce.
    Habla espanol 😉

    Gabrielle Chase Avatar
    Gabrielle Chase
    7/04/2020 - Google

    Trustworthy and honorable! Two words that come to mind when reviewing these divorce & family law attorneys. They returned my call over the weekend and lived up to their free consultation; moreover, they recommended a local attorney in order to save me money due to their locality.

    Andrew Miller Avatar
    Andrew Miller
    6/09/2020 - Google

    My experience with Miss Yanez has been exceptional. She's a remarkable lawyer. It's difficult to meet someone in family law that has ethics. This law firm is very professional and will tell you how it is without sugar coating it to get your money. Thank you for your honesty!

    Zachariah Torres Avatar
    Zachariah Torres
    6/01/2020 - Google

    Thank you Shawn for help with a child support matter. I was the one that called you in tears and with your guidance I took the steps you recommended. Even though you knew up front I did not have the means to hire an attorney you spent the time to guide me in the right direction. I know you stated that a review was not necessary, but I just want everyone to know how kind and thoughtful you were with our legal needs. Thank you so much!

    Alondra Nelson Avatar
    Alondra Nelson
    5/27/2020 - Google

    Five stars for excellence! I first reached out to Bettina to seek help in a paternity case. Mrs. Yanez was calm and poised in her approach, which made us feel relaxed and positive that an expert was going to review our case. I sincerely recommend this attorney for her caring and professional opinion to everyone in need of legal family law assistance.

    Lee Nelson Avatar
    Lee Nelson
    5/22/2020 - Google

    I was very impressed with the attentiveness I received for my child custody case review. The attorney returned my call over the weekend and spent quality time consulting me on my options. She took her time explaining the law to me and shared multiple scenarios. She was highly recommended through a friend of the family law court that constantly observes Ms. Yanez in action at the Orange County courthouse.

    Lilian Hobson Avatar
    Lilian Hobson
    5/22/2020 - Google

    I was very impressed with the attentiveness I received for my child custody case review. The attorney returned my call over the weekend and spent quality time consulting me on my options. She took her time explaining the law to me and shared multiple scenarios. She was highly recommended through a friend of the family law court that constantly observes Ms. Yanez in action at the Orange County courthouse.

    Barry Titmas Avatar
    Barry Titmas
    5/21/2020 - Google

    Finding a good child custody attorney was not an easy task. After numerous consultations with family lawyers I felt we would not locate an attorney that truly took an interest in the case. Then we found Bettina through a Youtube video. She is very well informed and approachable. She truly cared about our custody case and aided us in understanding our rights. I highly recommend Ms. Yanez, she is a wealth of information when it comes to family law in California.

    Kayden Reed Avatar
    Kayden Reed
    5/17/2020 - Google

    Yanez and the family law team law firm, including the person answering the phone, were a godsend during my divorce case. Yanez provided me with knowledgeable of the areas of family law I was unsure about. Further Yanez spent additional time past the allocated free consultation. I was impressed that Yanez did not even look at the clock and just focused on my needs. I want to thank Yanez and the team for everything and recommend this divorce and family law firm to anyone requiring a family lawyer.

    Joy Robinson Avatar
    Joy Robinson
    5/11/2020 - Google

    This attorney was amazing during our initial free consultation. I was dealing with false allegations regarding a Domestic Violence matter that was humiliating. I not once thought I would ever find myself in such a situation. The staff was genuinely respectable and was very sympathetic of the circumstances. I walked away with great advice and no longer felt anxiety. For now I have peace of mind and I stop worrying. I highly recommend Y&A for DV restraining order false allegation defense.

    Fred Gaston Avatar
    Fred Gaston
    5/06/2020 - Google

    I contacted the firm looking for an attorney, they set up an appointment. The attorney contacted me on time and was very knowledgeable. He did a good job explaining options for me. I would use this firm in the future.

    Lola Bradley Avatar
    Lola Bradley
    4/29/2020 - Google

    Yanez and the family law team law firm, including the person answering the phone, were a godsend during my divorce case. Yanez provided me with knowledgeable of the areas of family law I was unsure about. Further Yanez spent additional time past the allocated free consultation. I was impressed that Yanez did not even look at the clock and just focused on my needs. I want to thank Yanez and the team for everything and recommend this divorce and family law firm to anyone requiring a family lawyer.

    Aava Farokhian Avatar
    Aava Farokhian
    3/18/2020 - Google

    I was surprised by Mr. Yanez honestly and how he tried to help me without demanding any money which is very rare. I could hear his honestly in his voice and how he tried to help with my child support issue. He was very formative, kind and straight forward. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Mr. Yanez to any parent or partners. He is amazing, professional and HONEST.
    Thank you Mr. Yanes for your advise, I am in a very good place but I couldn't have done it without you.

  • Dorothy Murphy Avatar
    Dorothy Murphy
    2/20/2020 - Google

    They have supported us in my legal circumstances. Highly recommendable!!

    cboys texas Avatar
    cboys texas
    2/19/2020 - Google

    Where do I start !

    Sean Yanez, first off has the most integrity of any lawyer I’ve ever met, we met three years ago, when I contacted him from Northern California and let him know that my wife had moved to Southern California with my three children without my consent, and then she would not allow me to see them, We worked together for six months to put together a strategy that would involve me moving to Southern California getting a place where the children would be happy,Then going to court, in the process we took on the biggest divorce law firm in orange county, and in the end I got all three of my children 50% custody, my ex-wife’s law firm was playing checkers while Sean was playing chess, Our goal from the very beginning was to establish that I was an excellent father, and that all the accusations against me were false, Sean was able to prove this to my ex-wife‘s lawyer to the point in which They decided not even to go to court. I now have my children 50% of the time, full legal and sole custody, this could not have been done without Seans expertise, planning and strategy. If you have a complex case there’s no better firm to go to that Yanez and Associates.

    My family has began the healing process and I will forever be grateful and thankful for Sean and so are my children.

    Thankful
    Colton Irving

    Mark Smith Avatar
    Mark Smith
    2/12/2020 - Google

    Finding good attorneys can be a daunting journey. Best wishes to the law firm.

    Annalise Farris Avatar
    Annalise Farris
    2/08/2020 - Google

    The workers are wonderful and I would not hesitate to use them again.

    Walter Mark Avatar
    Walter Mark
    2/03/2020 - Google

    Thank you for your expert advice with our family law matter. Finding good attorneys can be a daunting journey. Best wishes to the law firm.

    Susan Dominguez Avatar
    Susan Dominguez
    9/26/2019 - Google

    Excellent family law firm. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend the firm. Thank you for the advise.

    heidi boho Avatar
    heidi boho
    8/20/2019 - Google

    Bettina went above and beyond for us. We had a very complicated and difficult family case, supposedly “unwinnable” according to other lawyers. She was excellent about getting to the heart of the matter and presenting a solid case for a win. It’s important to have someone like her who is patient and knowledgeable during these types of stressful times, who is focused on your case more than just their billable minutes. Highly recommend.

    Tony Marmolejo Avatar
    Tony Marmolejo
    8/13/2019 - Google

    I highly recommend Yanez and Associates, Sean Yanez did a great job in my divorce case and custody of my kids. Thank you!

    Ismael Galarza Avatar
    Ismael Galarza
    6/25/2019 - Google

    Great service prompt responses all around excellent law firm answered all my questions and exceeded expectations thank you for the help

    hua hua Avatar
    hua hua
    6/23/2019 - Google

    The people’s here is really honest they never waste your time .i really like their service!

    Aisha Zaky Avatar
    Aisha Zaky
    12/26/2018 - Google

    Yanez and associates were court appointed to represent my children during child custody proceedings. Mrs Shary, one of the associates, made the children feel at ease during the interview, and really listened to them. At the hearing, she was extremely fair, did her due diligence in familiarizing herself with the case and past issues, and made the children's wishes known to the judge. After over 5 years of battling in court, we couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Highly recommended!

    Erik Bartik Avatar
    Erik Bartik
    10/24/2018 - Google

    I would highly recommend Ms.Yanez to anyone needing a great family law attorney! Most importantly she cares, listens to your needs, works extremely hard, is smart and will truly fight for you. She is really good at what she does.

    Jim Ceja Avatar
    Jim Ceja
    9/30/2018 - Google

    I cannot thank Yanez & Associates more! We had a very difficult and very personal case. They did everything in their power to fight for us and be there for us through the whole process. I would like to personally thank Mr. Sean Yanez and especially Iraida Oliva! We could not have asked for a better person to be in our corner than Iraida. She put in many long and difficult hours to help us and we appreciate everything and couldn't have asked for more!! I know we wouldn't have been able to have done this by ourselves.

    Sandra Bales Avatar
    Sandra Bales
    9/15/2018 - Google

    Hiring a divorce attorney for your family law matters is not always easy. Often times we hear horror stories about hiring divorce attorneys that do not know what they are doing. When I first met attorney Yanez I knew she was the right family law attorney for me. Her honest answers are greatly appreciated. She does not sugar coat it, she tells it like it is. If you are thinking of a divorce or require an attorney for a family law case, consider calling attorney Yanez.

    Douglas Borthwick Avatar
    Douglas Borthwick
    9/11/2018 - Google

    Putting her legal skill and knowledge aside which is exemplary, Bettina has a quality that is equally important and that is unbridled passion for protecting and fighting for her clients. She is high energy and has a heart of gold.

    There are a handful of top notch attorneys in Orange County and she is certainly among them, but it's her zeal and caring demeanor that really sets her apart from the rest. You can't teach this. You either have it or you don't, and she has it without question. Thanks Bettina.

    Mauricio Zuniga Avatar
    Mauricio Zuniga
    8/05/2018 - Google

    OMG I would never have enough words to describe Iraida Oliva’s awesome service, this woman is an Angel sent from above, it’s like she is meant to help dudes like me who are dumb when it comes to the court thang . She was very helpful and very informative of my case. I have full custody of my 14yr old girl . Recently her mother came back in the picture and did her best to take me down, now my ex ( baby momma) is a paralegal who tried to intimidate me many times and to be honest I was scurd. But this amazing woman did everything for me and very fast . It almost seems as if she was a super hero helping the weak like myself. We went to court one time and I didn’t even say one word. She stood up and looked at the judge in the eye and used her Atty. to Judge talk which by the way it has always been a different language to me....lol all I understood was your honor can we take this case of the calander and the judge said Sure... of the calandre and that was it she closed the case .... i still have full custody of my child and all because Iraida Oliva made it possible.... man she Rocks i wanted to high five her in court but i waited to till we walked out of the court room .
    Iraida wasn’t expensive at all she will work with you . I would definitely hire her again ......

    Thank you Iraida your theee best...

    Joseph Hernandez Avatar
    Joseph Hernandez
    9/28/2014 - Google

    Mrs. Yanez is at the top of her class! She is fully knowledgeable of family law and more than adequate to take on any case. Prior to coming to Yanez and Associates, my divorce had dragged on for 2 years. I went through 3 different lawyers who gave me the run around and were never clear on the definitive law. I spent a lot of money with those lawyers and in the end it seemed as if I worked for them! As soon as I met with Bettina, she knew exactly where I was coming from and gave her recommendations as to what "we" should do next. She is professional and her work ethic is top notch. You will feel as if your apart of a team - Team Yanez! Her staff is always available and it feels as if they are working for you. If you want a bulldog lawyer who is knowledgeable and experienced in every aspect of family law I highly recommend Bettina.

    Robbie Stevenson Avatar
    Robbie Stevenson
    9/01/2014 - Google

    I strongly recommend Bettina Yanez and her legal team. Bettina was upfront and honest during my free consultation. She suggested I explore all remedies before considering divorce and recommended a marriage counselor. Other firms I consulted with were just interested in getting me divorced. I felt attorney Yanez was truly interested in my well being and not just generating more business. Three months later it looks like things will work out. Many thanks, again I will recommend attorney Yanez and her firm to all my friends and family. God bless you.

    Xochtil Miranda Avatar
    Xochtil Miranda
    9/02/2013 - Google

    When I came across Bettina Yanez law firm I had hired an attorney to help me with my divorce and child custody. I did not feel comfortable with the attorney, it wasn’t lack of knowledge I did not feel he cared for my case but only for my money. Angelica one of the paralegals from Yanez team help me every step of the way from the day I hired them to the day my divorce was finalized. They not only care for their clients but they go the extra mile even after the case has settled.
    Yanez team also gave me the option of reasonable monthly payments. I strongly recommend Bettina Yanez for any who needs from an experience attorney help in their divorce/ child custody. They fight for the rights of the child.